loading   Loading page...

Lund Workshop on
Fluid Dynamics and Dispersive Equations

  June 25 - 29, 2018

The workshop is focused on the analysis of nonlinear and dispersive partial differential equations related to fluid dynamics. This includes the famous Euler and Navier-Stokes equations, but also a host of model equations. Particular themes include:
* Well-posedness theory and singularity formation.
* Water waves and other free-boundary problems.
* Existence and stability of standing and travelling waves.


Hörmander Lecture Hall
Centre for Mathematical Sciences
Lund University, Sweden

Travel information
Information about Lund and how to get there (link)


Starts: Monday, 25 June, 09:00 AM (CEST)
Ends: Friday, 29 June, 15:00 PM (CEST)

Deadline for registration by 31 May


Gabriele Brüll, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Boris Buffoni, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne
Diego Córdoba, Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas  
Vincent Duchêne, Université de Rennes
Alberto Enciso, Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas
Anna Geyer, TU Delft
Mark Groves, Universität des Saarlandes
Mariana Haragus, Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté
Mihaela Ifrim, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Mathew Johnson, University of Kansas
Henrik Kalisch, Bergen University
Vladimir Kozlov, Linköping University

David Lannes, Université de Bordeaux
Jonatan Lenells, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Evgeniy Lokharu, Lund University
Luc Molinet, Université de Tours 
Didier Pilod, Bergen University
Frédéric Rousset, Université Paris-Sud 11
Jean-Claude Saut, Université Paris-Sud 11
Walter Strauss, Brown University
Catherine Sulem, University of Toronto
Daniel Tataru, University of California, Berkeley
Eugen Varvaruca, Universitatea Alexandru Ioan Cuza
Samuel Walsh, University of Missouri
Miles Wheeler, Universität Wien


 Schedule and practical information

Organizers and Acknowledgements:

Mats Ehrnström (NTNU) (email)

Erik Wahlén (Lund University) (email)

The support of the European Research Council, the Swedish and Norwegian Research Councils, Lund University and the Norwegian University of Science and Technology is gratefully acknowledged.