loading   Loading page...

Conference venue - Piperska Muren

Piperska Muren offers meetings and events in a historical enviroment– right in the city centre of Stockholm. It is a ten minutes walk from Stockholm Central Station situated on Kungsholmen.

Piperska Muren has regained its former charm and elegance thanks to a careful renovation of both buildings and the park with an early 1700s environment. The building with its beautiful rooms and salons in art nouveau style is perfect for all types of gatherings.


There are three pre-booked hotels available in the registration form. Please find the locations below.


Registration and registration fees

For registration, please click on registration above in the menu. 

The registration fees are:
•    SEK (Swedish krona) 3900 incl. VAT for early registration (until April 1, 2016)
•    SEK 4525 incl. VAT for late registration (from April 2, 2016)
•    SEK 1 950 incl. VAT for students

Abstract submission

The abstract submission is now open and available in the menu above. The deadline for submission of abstracts to be considered for oral presentation or poster presentation and for printing in the abstract book is March 20, 2016.

Please follow the instruction for submission and indicate to which topic your abstract belongs and which energy sources the presentation relates to.  The topics are grouped in four categories: A) Social and political challenges,  B) Decision-making processes – governance,  C) Local and regional socio-economic impacts and concerns and 4) Ethics. Furthermore, please indicate if you prefer oral or poster presentation. If the number of preferred oral presentations exceeds available session lots, the programme committee will have to set a limit for oral presentations and ask the authors(s) to provide a poster.    

If you are submitting an abstract, we assume that you wish to be a participant of the conference. However, you will have to register as a participant and your registration will be complete only after payment of the registration fee.

SENIX Programme committee members

Kjell Andersson, Karita Research AB, Sweden
Esa Stenberg, VINNOVA, Sweden  
Daniel Metlay, U.S. Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board (NWTRB)
Thomas Kaiserfeld, Professor of history of ideas and sciences, Lund University, Sweden
Fosca Di Gabriele, Research Centre Rez, Czech Republic
Behnam Taebi, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Katarzyna Iwińska, Collegium Civitas, Warsaw, Poland
Sirin Engen, Bellona, Norway
Kirsti Anderson, Global CCS Institute, Principal Manager, Public Engagement, UK
Jenny Palm, professor, Tema Teknik och social förändring, Linköping University, Sweden
Britt-Marie Drottz Sjöberg, professor, Department of Psychology, Norwegian University of  Science and Technology, NTNU, Norway
Stefan Mundigl, European Commission, DG Energy

Important dates

Abstract submission deadline: March 20, 2016
Notification of acceptance: March 28, 2016
Early registration deadline: April 1, 2016
Last day of registration: May 1, 2016
Final programme: May 1, 2016
Conference: June 13-15, 2016


For the scientific content: please contact kjell.andersson@karita.se

For questions and additional requests, please contact congress@bokningsbolaget.se