loading   Loading page...


Click here for programme folder

MONDAY 16 May 2016

15:00             Facilities open for preparations; setup of posters, demos and exhibits


TUESDAY 17 May 2016

09:00             Registration


09:45             Welcome, Jonas Tegenfeldt, Lund University, Lund


10:00             KeyNote lecture Chair: Thomas Laurell, Lund University, Lund

“High selectivity single-cell protein assays enabled by microfluidic design”

Prof Amy Herr

Berkeley, CA, USA


10:40             Session 1 – Fluidics, materials and cells Chair: Jonas Tegenfeldt, Lund University, Lund

 “Synthetic Microfluidic Paper for capillary driven microfluidics”

Jonas Hansson, Tommy Haraldsson, and Wouter van der Wijngaart

KTH, Stockholm


“Soft, Stretchable and Sticky PDMS”

S. H. Jeong, K. Hjort, and Z. G. Wu

Huazhong University of Science and Technology; Uppsala University, Uppsala


“Viability and cell division in droplet microfluidics based cell culture from single CHO cells depends on droplet size”

Prem Kumar PR, Helene Andersson-Svahn and Håkan N. Jönsson

KTH, Stockholm


 “Particle Enrichment In Droplet Acoustofluidics”

A. Fornell, J. Nilsson, L. Jonsson, P. K. Periyannan Rajeswari, H. N. Jönsson, and M. Tenje

Lund University, Lund; SciLife, KTH, Stockholm; Uppsala University, Uppsala


12:00             Lunch

Dessert in the poster lounge.


13:30             Invited lecture Chair: Peter Enoksson, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg

“THz MEMS – Micromachining enabling new solutions at millimeter and submillimeter frequencies”

Prof Joachim Oberhammer

KTH, Stockholm


14:00             Session 2 – Fabrication, materials and characterization Chair: Heiner Linke, Lund University, Lund

“Crack-junctions: crack-defined electronic nanogaps”

V. Dubois, F. Niklaus, and G. Stemme

KTH, Stockholm


 “In Operando X-Ray Characterization of Electrically Induced Strain and Bending in Nanowire Devices”

J. Wallentin, M. Osterhoff, and T. Salditt

University of Göttingen, Göttingen, Lund University, Lund


“Gap adapters for screw redundant high frequency measurements”

Sofia Rahiminejad, Elena Pucci, Sjoerd Haasl, Per-Simon Kildal, Peter Enoksson

Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg


15:00             Short break with refreshments


15:15             Panel discussion – How to transform needs to products Chair: Klas Hjort, Uppsala University, Uppsala


Ebba Fåhraeus, CEO Lund Life Science Incubator

Assoc Prof Christoph Langhammer, Chalmers University of Technology

Prof Amy Herr, Berkeley University

Prof Andreas Hierlemann, ETH Zürich


16:15             Posters and beer


18:00             Adjourn (poster lounge open until 19:00)


18:45             Pick up at Elite Hotel Ideon for transport to banquet at Grand Hotel


19:00             Pick up at Medicon Village for transport to banquet at Grand Hotel


19:15             Banquet at Grand Hotel


WEDNESDAY 18 May 2016

09:00             KeyNote lecture Chair: Christelle Prinz, Lund University, Lund

“Highly integrated CMOS microsystems to interface with neurons at subcellular resolution”

Prof Andreas Hierlemann

ETH, Zürich, Switzerland


9:40               Session 3a – Tissue Engineering and Viability Chair: Christelle Prinz, Lund University, Lund

“Ultrasonic tissue micro-engineering”

K. Olofsson, M. Ohlin, A. Christakou, T. Frisk, B. Önfelt and M. Wiklund

KTH, Stockholm


“Acoustic Separation, Enrichment And Microchip PCR Detection of Bacteria from Blood”

P. Ohlsson, M. Evander, K. Petersson, L. Mellhammar, A. Lehmusvuori, U. Karhunend, M. Soikkeli, T. Seppä, E. Tuunainen, A. Spangar, P. Von Lode, K. Rantakokko-Jalava, G. Otto, S. Scheding, T. Soukka, S.Wittfooth, T. Laurell

Skåne University Hospital, Lund; University of Turku, Turku; Diagnostica OY; Turku University Hospital, Turku; Lund University, Lund



10:20             Posters and Coffee


11:00             Invited lecture Chair: Sampo Tuukkanen, Tampere University of Technology, Tampere

“Single Particle Plasmonic Nanospectroscopy”

Assoc Prof Christoph Langhammer, Chalmers University of Technology

Gothenburg, Sweden


11:30             Session 3b – Plasmonics and sensors Chair: Göran Stemme, KTH, Stockholm

“Opto-fluidics and Localized Surface Plasmon Resonance (LSPR) Biosensing: Multiplexing and Miniaturization”

S. S. Acimovic and Mikael Käll

Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg


“Plasmonic Nanopores For Single-Molecule DNA Sensing”

Nicoli, D. Vershueren, S. Pud, M. Belkin, C. Plesa, M. Klein, N. Vukovic, SH Chao, A. Aksimentiev, C.Dekker and M.P. Jonsson

TU Delft, Delft, University of Illinois at Urbana Champagne; Linköping University, Linköping


12:30             Lunch

Dessert in the poster lounge.


14:00             Session 4 – Information and Energy Chair: Robin Ras, Aalto University, Espoo

“Parallel Biocomputational Devices Based On Molecular Motors In Nanostructures”

F. W. Lindberg, T. Korten, M. Lard, M. A. Rahman, H. Takatsuki, C. Reuther, E. Haettner, F. van Delft, M.Persson, E. Bengtsson, A. Månsson, S. Diez, D.V. Nicolau Jr., D. V. Nicolau, H.Linke

Lund University, Lund; TU Dresden, Dresden; Philips Rresearch, Eindhoven; Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm; Molecular Sense Ltd, Oxford;McGill University, Montreal


 “Fungal foraging in microfluidic artificial soil environments”

K. Aleklett, P. Ohlsson, D. Wernbro, S. Lam, P.M. Mafla Endara, M. Bengtsson and E.C. Hammer

Lund University, Lund


 “The Smart Mems Piezo Based Energy Harvesting With Integrated Supercapacitor And Packaging”

C. Rusu, A. Alvandpour, P. Enoksson, T. Braun, S. Tiedke, R. Dal Molin, G. Férin, E. Viinikka, T. Ebefors

Acreo Swedish ICT; Linköping University, Linköping; Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg; Fraunhofer-IZM, Berlin; aixACCT Systems GmbH, Aachen; LivaNova, Clamart; Vermon SA, Tours; Spinverse Innovation Management Oy, Espoo; Silex Microsystems AB, Järfälla


15:00             Short break with refreshments


15:15             Concluding lecture Chair: Cristina Rusu

“Dynamics of magnetic droplets on superhydrophobic surfaces”

Prof Robin H. A. Ras

Department of Applied Physics, Aalto University, Helsinki


15:45             Prize ceremony -

“BergmanLabora/Nikon prize for best poster presentation”

“LRI/Olympus prize for most innovative work”

"The Zeiss prize for best imaging"


16:00            Adjourn (poster lounge open and available until 1900 for final discussions and for removal of posters and exhibits)

Reachem contact details | Phone: 08-410 30 150 | msw2016@reachem.se